For Immediate Release March 30, 2017

Canadian Securities Administrators Renew Term of Chair and Vice-Chair

Montréal – Pursuant to the last meeting of the members of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA), the term of CSA President Louis Morisset, President and CEO of the Autorité des marchés financiers, was renewed for a further two years, until March 31, 2019. Mr. Morisset was first appointed CSA Chair in March 2015.

"I look forward to another two years as CSA Chair and to continuing the collaborative work with my colleagues from other jurisdictions as we remain firmly committed to delivering on the priorities set in our most recent three-year business plan," said Mr. Morisset. "Our focus will remain on our fundamental objectives, which are to work collectively to protect Canadian investors while striving to further harmonize and advance securities regulation in Canada."

The terms of Mr. Don Murray, Chair of the Manitoba Securities Commission, as CSA Vice-Chair, and of Ms. Maureen Jensen, Chair and CEO of the Ontario Securities Commission, as Chair of the Policy Coordination Committee, were also renewed for two years.

The CSA, the council of securities regulators of Canada's provinces and territories, coordinate and harmonize regulation for the Canadian capital markets. Their mandate is to protect investors from unfair or fraudulent practices through regulation of the securities industry. Part of this protection is educating investors about the risk, responsibilities and rewards of investing.

- 30 -

For more information:

Sylvain Théberge Autorité des marchés financiers 514-940-2176

Alison Walker **British Columbia Securities Commission** 604-899-6713

Jason (Jay) Booth Manitoba Securities Commission 204-945-1660

Nicole Tuncay Alberta Securities Commission 403-297-4008

Kristen Rose **Ontario Securities Commission** 416-593-2336

Andrew Nicholson Financial and Consumer Services Commission, New Brunswick 506-658-3021

David C. Harrison Nova Scotia Securities Commission 902-424-8586

John O'Brien Office of the Superintendent of Securities Newfoundland and Labrador 709-729-4909

Jeff Mason Nunavut Securities Office 867-975-6591

Shannon McMillan Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan 306-798-4160 Janice Callbeck Office of the Superintendent of Securities P.E.I. 902-368-6288

Rhonda Horte Office of the Yukon Superintendent of Securities 867-667-5466

Tom Hall Office of the Superintendent of Securities Northwest Territories 867-767-9305